top of page

When a Christian met a Muslim

Few days ago I met a Christian, she was first shocked by my hijab and she started to ask me about my religion. We talked about hijab like nuns, forbidden of eating pork🐷 etc. The reality is that, if you read deep into the Holy Bible📖, Muslims are more close to be Christians than Christians.


If this happened few years ago, I would be stammered, I would feel shy😳 to talk about my faith. Today, I shared my faith with confidence💪🏻 since I gained strong, firm iman. Islam is beautiful👍🏻, let us all share this great wonderful religion to the people around us!

But every woman who does so with her head unveiled, puts shame on her head: for it is the same as if her hair was cut off. For if a woman is not veiled, let her hair be cut off; but if it is a shame to a woman to have her hair cut off, let her be veiled. (I Corinthians 11:5-6)


And the pig is unclean to you, because though the horn of its foot is parted, its food does not come back. (Leviticus 11:7)

I spread out my hands all the day to a rebellious people, who walk in a way that is not good, following their own devices;...who sit in tombs, and spend the night in secret places; who eat pig's flesh, and broth of tainted meat is in their vessels. (Isaiah 65:2-4)


Who are seated in the resting-places of the dead, and by night are in the secret places; who take pig's flesh for food, and have the liquid of disgusting things in their vessels. As for those who keep themselves separate, and make themselves clean in the gardens, going after one in the middle, taking pig's flesh for food, and other disgusting things, such as the mouse: their works and their thoughts will come to an end together, says the Lord. (Isaiah 66:17)


NEW

05/08/2017-14/10/2017
@愛群清真寺

1 / 1

Please reload

最新伊斯蘭消息

一切古蘭經及聖訓的節錄皆以阿拉伯文為標準,中文翻譯只作參考。

bottom of page